Valley Girl Slang

Valley Girl

It’s interesting to see which valley girl phrases are still a part of our daily lexicon (awesome, like, freaking me out) and what slang is sadly just a reflection of the 1980s. I personally want to start a movement to bring back the word bitchin into everyday conversation. Who’s with me?

VALLEY GIRL SLANG

Awesome, gag me with a spoon, bitchin’, like, choice, barf me out, gnarly, tubular, dweeb, fresh, grody (see also, grody to the max), totally, fer sure, bod, no duh, what’s your damage, eat my shorts, righteous, take a chill pill, talk to the hand, i’m so sure, psych, have a cow (see also, don’t have a cow), bite me, freaking me out, tripendicular.

Try to use some of this valley girl slang in a sentence today!

One thought on “Valley Girl Slang

Leave a Reply

