Me vs. Beyonce

Beyonce Knowles is on the latest cover of Vogue Magazine. Wouldn’t you know it is their annual shape issue, and Beyonce is yet again described as “curvy” (not only that…but “comfortably curvy”). Blech.

Thanks to the excerpt from Jezebel, I decided it was as good a time as any to compare an average day in my life with an average day as Ms. Beyonce Knowles.

My Day:
-Wake up around 7:30, eat an english muffin with butter and honey. Sit on couch and watch MSNBC with the captioning on.
-Work in a cubicle at my office job from 9-5. I remain sedentary almost the whole day, except for multiple coffee breaks and a delicious lunch from Lean Cuisine. Tres gourmet.
-Get off work and immediately call friends for drinks. I consume a pint of german beer (can’t remember the name) and a Lambic/Guinness concoction. No physical activity whatsoever, unless you consider gossiping a workout.
-Somewhat tipsy, I come home and make myself the biggest bowl of pasta you could ever imagine.
-I proceed to sit on my couch for 4 more hours and read dumb stuff about celebrities on the internet.
-Bed

Beyonce’s Day:
-Got up at the crack of dawn and ate a tiny portion of Honey Nut Cheerios
-Ran six miles
-Worked out with her trainer, who had her in every imaginable kind of squat.
-Dance rehearsal
-Scarfed down several bites of a salad with jalapeños and avocado
-More dance rehearsals

Stars: They’re just like us!

2 thoughts on “Me vs. Beyonce

Leave a Reply

